cevoLab - jointly developing your solutions

Application development services

We develop your application with Fiber Patch Placement technology jointly with you. Working with our engineering experts, you can explore, test and trial patch technology for your products risk-free. Our comprehensive services range from inital planning and construction to finished prototypes produced in our cevoLab.

Virtual process chain for the generation of production data

Prototyping & small series production

No matter if you require only a few prototypes for testing in your development process or you are looking to flexibly source small batches of series products – we produce your laminates. Leveraging the latest Fiber Patch Placement equipment in our cevoLab, we offer FPP-as-a-service to support your R&D and production strategy.

Customized SAMBA & grippers

Based on the results of the application development, we can design a SAMBA system tailored to your needs. Together with our partner Baumann Automation, we also provide turnkey production lines with automated interfaces to your existing equipment. Of course, our patch grippers are also adapted to your individual requirements.

Partnership for best results

Cevotec offers the automated and scalable production of your laminates with Fiber Patch Placement technology, customized to your individual requirements. By using the latest Fiber Patch Placement production systems in our cevoLab, our “FPP-as-a-Service” provides active support for your product development. In cooperation with our technical experts, you can extensively test the use of patch technology on your products without risk.

Our range of services includes product development both for prototypes and for series products and extends from initial planning and design to the production of dry fiber, prepreg or multi-material laminates in our cevoLab. Depending on your requirements, we can offer you both full-service options and the flexible integration of your employees, so that you can implement knowledge transfer at an early stage.

In addition to the classic design methods for fiber composites, we also apply a specific optimization process designed for patch laminates and provide you with production-ready machine data if required. Comprehensive documentation of all development steps executed forms the basis for your subsequent internal processes.

Your contacts

You got questions? Contact one of our specialists for an individual consultation.

Your personal consultant:

Thorsten Gröne

Thorsten Groene

Managing Director

+49 89 2314 165 51

thorsten.groene [@] cevotec.com

Your technical experts:

CTO Felix Michl

Felix Michl

Chief Technology Officer

+49 89 2314 165 11

felix.michl [@] cevotec.com

Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Neven Majic

Dr. Neven Majic

Executive Vice President
Software Technology

+49 89 2314 165 31

neven.majic [@] cevotec.com

cevoLab - gemeinsam Lösungen entwickeln

Dienstleistungen zur Anwendungsentwicklung

Wir entwickeln Ihre Anwendung mit der Fiber Patch Placement Technologie gemeinsam mit Ihnen. In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren technischen Experten können Sie die Patch-Technologie für Ihre Produkte risikofrei entdecken und erproben. Unser umfassendes Leistungsspektrum reicht von der ersten Planung und Konstruktion bis hin zu fertigen Prototypen, die in unserem cevoLab hergestellt werden.

Prototypenbau & Kleinserienfertigung

Ganz gleich, ob Sie nur wenige Prototypen für die Erprobung in Ihrem Entwicklungsprozess benötigen oder flexibel Kleinserien von Serienprodukten beziehen wollen – wir produzieren Ihre Laminate. Durch den Einsatz der neuesten Fiber Patch Placement Geräte in unserem cevoLab bieten wir FPP-as-a-Service zur Unterstützung Ihrer F&E- und Produktionsstrategie.

Maßgeschneiderte SAMBA Anlagen und Greifer-Größen

Basierend auf den Ergebnissen der Anwendungsentwicklung können wir die Produktionszellen der SAMBA Series an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen. Zusammen mit unserem Partner Baumann Automation bieten wir auch schlüsselfertige Produktionslinien mit automatisierten Schnittstellen zu Ihren bestehenden Anlagen. Selbstverständlich passen wir unsere Patch-Greifer ebenfalls an Ihre individuellen Anforderungen an.

Partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit für beste Ergebnisse

Cevotec entwickelt die automatisierte und skalierbare Produktion Ihrer Laminate mit der Fiber Patch Placement Technologie nach Ihren individuellen Anforderungen. Durch den Einsatz der neuesten Fiber Patch Placement Geräte in unserem cevoLab bieten Ihnen wir mit „FPP-as-a-Service“ eine tatkräftige Unterstützung Ihrer Produktentwicklung. So können Sie in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren technischen Experten die Patch-Technologie für Ihre Produkte risikofrei erproben und ausgiebig testen.

Unser Leistungsspektrum beinhaltet Produktentwicklung sowohl für Prototypen als auch für Serienprodukte und reicht von der ersten Planung und Konstruktion bis hin zur Fertigung von Trockenfaser-, Prepreg- oder Multi-Material-Laminaten in unserem cevoLab. Je nach Wunsch bieten wir Ihnen sowohl Full-Service Optionen als auch die flexible Einbindung Ihrer Mitarbeiter an, um so schon früh für einen Wissenstransfer zu realisieren.

Dabei nutzen wir bei Bedarf verschiedene Verarbeitungsverfahren und setzen gerne auch Ihre ausgefallenen Produktwünsche und individuellen Prototypen um. Neben den klassischen Konstruktionsmethoden für Faserverbundstoffe wenden wir auch einen spezifischen Optimierungsprozess an, der auf Patchlaminate ausgelegt ist, und stellen Ihnen bei Bedarf produktionsfertige Maschinendaten zur Verfügung. Eine umfangreiche Dokumentation aller durchgeführten Entwicklungsschritte stellt die spätere Basis für Ihre weiteren internen Prozesse dar.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Sie haben Fragen? Wir sind für Sie da. Kontaktieren Sie unsere Spezialisten für eine individuelle Beratung.

Ihr kaufmännischer Ansprechpartner:

Thorsten Gröne

Thorsten Gröne

Managing Director

+49 89 2314 165 51

thorsten.groene [@] cevotec.com

Ihre technischen Ansprechpartner:

FelixMichl

Felix Michl

Chief Technology Officer

+49 89 2314 165 11

felix.michl [@] cevotec.com

Dr. Neven Majic

Dr. Neven Majic

Executive Vice President
Software Technology

+49 89 2314 165 31

neven.majic [@] cevotec.com